Town Officials


Town Council - Link to page
The Lizton Town Council is the legislative body for the Town of Lizton. The Town of Lizton has a 3-member elected Town Council. Council meetings are held on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Lizton Town Hall.

Clerk-Treasurer - Link to page
The Clerk-Treasurer's Office provides various services including but not limited to vendor, business, licensing information, building permits, zoning permits, sewer billing, accounts payable processing, and serves as a home for the elected officials and most boards of the Town.


Boards and Commissions

Plan Commission - Link to page
The Town of Lizton has a 7-member Advisory Plan Commission whose duties are to develop a plan for the growth of the community and to advise the legislative body in matters related to zoning.

Board of Zoning Appeals - Link to page
The Town of Lizton has a 5-member Board whose duties are quasi-judicial in matters relating to the Zoning Ordinance.

Stormwater Board
The Lizton Storm Water Board consists of three members, two of which are Lizton residents and the third person is a member of the Town Council. They are responsible for stormwater drainage issues.